Intergroup Information

Being of service is one of the most important tools in our recovery, keeping us coming back and remaining sober. The Los Angeles Intergroup (IG) usually meets the second Sunday of each month, at Rio de Los Angeles State Park: 1900 N. San Fernando Road, Los Angeles, CA 90065, from 12:15-1:45 PM (sign-in and literature pickup at 12:00 PM). (map)

The next LA Intergroup meeting is on June 10th, at 12:15 PM (Sign-in and Literature Pickup at 12:00 PM)

IG Officers and IG Meeting Representatives from individual meetings meet to exchange information and vote on motions to support our fellowship and reach out to the addict who still suffers. (All are welcome.) If you missed the last IG Meeting, the following information is available for IG representatives to download.

Meeting Contributions

After a Group’s regular expenses are met (rent, literature and prudent reserve funds), remaining amounts may be distributed to the local Intergroup, which funds many services as listed below.

  • Maintaining telephone service for calls and inquiries
  • Facilitating S.L.A.A. literature sales to local groups
  • Coordinating workshops and special events
  • Publishing newsletters and local meeting lists
  • Maintaining the website
  • Funding delegates costs for attendance at the F.W.S. Annual Business Meeting
  • Responding to local public information requests

For more information see Supporting S.L.A.A. the 60/40 way (pdf)

Intergroup Documentation

Here is the S.L.A.A. Los Angeles Intergroup Service Manual (pdf).

The Journal Question Of The Day

The Journal QOTD 173 Due May 15th, 2018 (pdf)
The Journal Question of the Day Instructions for Intergroup Representatives (pdf)
The Journal Upcoming Topics and Deadlines (pdf)
The Journal Subscription Card (pdf)

Pending Intergroup Motions

Resolved Intergroup Motions

Submit a Motion to Intergroup

If you would like to submit a motion to the Secretary of the LA Intergroup to be voted on, you may do that with the form below. You can type the motion into the message field below, or send it as an attachment.

*** Note that submitting a motion via this form is not a guarantee that it will be processed. We suggest that you verify that the Secretary has received your motion by contacting him or asking before the meeting. ***

*** Also note that you must attend (or send a proxy to) the Intergroup meeting to have your motion voted on. ***

* indicates required field

Acceptable file types: doc,docx,pdf,txt,gif,jpg,jpeg,png,xls,xlsx,odf.
Maximum file size: 5mb.

Intergroup Meeting Notes

Intergroup Meeting Notes for April 8, 2018 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for March 10, 2018 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for February 11, 2018 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for January 14, 2018 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for December 10, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for November 12, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for October 08, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for September 10, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for August 13, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Meeting Notes for July 9, 2017 (pdf)

Intergroup Financial Reports

Intergroup Cash Summary Report for Q1, 2018 (pdf)
Intergroup Cash Summary Report for Q4, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Cash Summary Report for Q3, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Cash Summary Report for Q2, 2017 (pdf)
Intergroup Cash Summary Report for Q1, 2017 (pdf)

Intergroup Officers 2018

(as of 4/8/18)

Journal Representative –> Kirsten C.
Literature Administrator –> Desiree C.
Literature Assistant –> Marza P.
Literature Copier –> Erica S.
Mail Clerk –> Gene S.
Meeting Registrar –> Christina H.
Phone Line –> Max B.
Record Keeper –> Kevin E.
Secretary –> Michael K.
Speakers List Keeper –> Chris C.
The Bottom Line Editor –> Matthew B.
Treasurer –> Dave G.
Assistant Treasurer –> Lituo H.
Webmaster –> Diane H.
Assistant Webmaster –> Scott S.
I.G. Meeting Setup –> Christina
Workshops and Retreats –> Newell F.
H&I LA Committee Chair –> Trudy
Social Committee Chair –> David
CLC Conduit –> Lynda L.
Translation Committee Conduit –> Jake
CSPC Conduit –> (open)
CTC Conduit –> (open)

ABM Delegates and Alternates

(as of 4/8/2018)

2-yr term ABM delegate (through 2019) –> Christina H.
2-yr term ABM delegate (through 2019) –> Kirsten C.
1-yr term ABM delegate (through 2018) –> Carol S.
1-yr term ABM delegate (through 2018) –> Mona

2-yr term ABM alternate (through 2019) –> Robin
1-yr term ABM alternate (through 2018) –> Kevin E.